New York City Hotel Reviews That Light Your Fire

A haven of hospitality in Midtown Manhattan, the Comfort Inn Manhattan provides a value lodging experience that combines a perfect NYC location, well-appointed guest rooms, modern conveniences and courteous service. From complimentary wireless internet to casual dining to a deluxe continental breakfast, you'll see why guests are leaving rave reviews of our New York City hotel.

By reading our New York City hotel reviews, you'll get the inside scoop of what makes our midtown Manhattan hotel so appealing to vacation and business travelers. A truly perfect location puts New York City's coolest attractions within easy reach, like Madison Square Garden and Rockefeller Center. Hungry? Reviews on our New York City hotel and restaurant whet your appetite. Check out guest reviews on a unique New York City hotel, and imagine you're one of the city crowd!
 Thank you Comfort Inn for our lovely stay with you 
"Just returned from 10 nights at the Comfort Inn and cannot recommend it highly enough. Situated only 5 mins down Broadway from Times Square and 2 mins from Macy's this hotel ticks all the right boxes. The hotel isn't the swankiest in Manhattan but has bags of character and the rooms are an excellent size. We had a double double room with plenty of storage and room to move about, even a table and 2 chairs. From the first greeting by Matthew to the time we checked out the Comfort Inn met all our needs and expectations. Yes the plumbing can be a bit hit and miss but it's all part of the charm of the building and you can always bath instead of shower! The rooms and bathrooms are kept clean by the housekeeping staff who do an excellent job. Breakfast was included and there were both hot and cold items available. Overall an excellent stay with great helpful, friendly staff and highly recommended. Thank you Comfort Inn for our lovely stay with you and we hope to see you again soon."
- Trip Advisor User August 2013
 Stayed here from the 5th July 2013 till 13th July 2013... 
"Stayed here from the 5th July 2013 till 13th July 2013... I would like again to thank all the staff at the comfort inn hotel i really enjoy my stay as always this was my 5th time at the hotel in 3 years and i can never bring myself to book another hotel, this time my mum and dad came along for there first New York Experience and they really enjoy the stay, Matthew was especially helpful to them and as i work in catering he is definitely and asset to any team... if anyone is looking through the reviews this hotel is the best hotel in Midtown maybe even New York.... take a chance and book you wont be disappointed."
- Trip Advisor User August 2013
 Hotel very near to Macy's so very central and near a Subway station 
"Hotel very near to Macy's so very central and near a Subway station. Its an older building and there are some little quirks but the staff are friendly and patient and the rooms perfectly clean. Breakfast is included in the room rate and unless you like crowds at breakfast, go early. You will sit in the charming bar area and the food offering is perfectly adequate to set you up for a days sightseeing in the city. Would definitely return here."
- Trip Advisor User July 2013
 Lovely Hotel - Perfect Location! 
"We arrived on the 28th Jan. We had room 1205 which was on the top floor with a really good view of the Empire state, Room was lovely very spacious and nicely done out and the comfiest Bed I have stayed in!

The selling point for this hotel really is the Location just off of 5th Avenue and around the corner from Macy's.

Would definetly return to this hotel and recommend to Friends."
- Trip Advisor User, Feb 1, 2011
 Great Hotel, Great Location! 
"My boyfriend and I stayed at the Comfort Inn Manhatten for 5 days in January and we had a really good time! The hotel itself was perhaps a little dated, but it was really clean and the staff were always very friendly, the complimentary breakfast was adequate and consisted of toast, muffins, bagels etc as well as tea and coffee, you could have as much as you wanted and it was fine for our needs. We ate in the ajoining resturant on our first night and the chicken ceaser salad was LOVELY! The location is what makes this hotel, it was absolutely perfect, at the end of the road was Macy's round the corner was the empire state, and about a 5 block walk to Times Square - I could not have asked for a better location and we really enjoyed our stay in New York."
- Trip Advisor User, Jan 30, 2011
powered by TripAdvisor
42 West 35th Street, Manhattan, NY 10001
Midtown Manhattan Hotels Reviews
Comfort Inn - Manhattan, New York (NY)
42 West 35th Street, Manhattan, New York 10001
Reservations: 212-947-0200 Fax: 212-594-3047
Email: gm.ny410@choicehotels.com